Loading content...

Saving Your Screenplay

We store your Script on Our Servers

We store your Script on our Servers

The following explanation applies only in non-collaborative mode

Once you have invited others to edit your script (refer to the Collaboration section in this tutorial for a detailed explanation) your script saves all changes immediately, and you will no longer have to choose Save (or use the autosave) to save your work to the servers.

When you upload your screenplay, we store both the public copy (the version readers will see) and the working copy (the private draft you are editing) on our servers, meaning that you do not normally have to keep a copy of the script on your computer (more on exporting your script in a later topic).

Keep in mind that as you edit, immediate changes are made on your computer, so you will still need to save it back to our servers to make those changes permanent, normally by selecting the Save item in the File menu:

Autosave

To automate the save process, we also have a built in Autosave feature to periodically save changes back to our server. Turning Autosave on or off, and changing how frequently it autosaves is set by selecting the Autosave item in the File menu:

When selected, you will see the following popup where you can set up the Autosave options as desired: