Loading content...

Script Sharing Basics

Our privilege and sharing system puts you in control

Script 360 has a flexible invite system with privileges you set

At Script 360, you are able to send invites to others (members or not) that, if accepted, provide them with one of the following four privileges:

  • Read Only - They can view the summary page (including uploaded attachments and media) and read the script.
  • Read & Leave Comments - They can post comments in the script for you to read and consider.
  • Edit - They can both read and edit the script, with limits on what they can change.
  • Co-Author - They can do what you can do to the script except to delete the script (which you control).

Invitation privileges are based on your Script 360 membership

  • Free members: You can invite others to read or read & leave comments on your script.
  • Basic members: You can also invite others to collaboratively edit any of your scripts.
  • Pro members: You can also invite others to become co-authors, with full privileges (such as creating new drafts, changing element styles, etc) except deleting the script, whichis reserved for you, the original author.

You have control over access to your scripts

With the four distinct privilege settings, you have control over what others can do to and with your screenplays. Most restrictive is to let someone simply read the script, and on the opposite end of the spectrum is giving someone full control over the script as a co-author.