Loading content...

Revised Text Display Options

You can decide what to show or hide

You decide what to show in the script

When you are editing your script, there are a number of settings you can choose that tells the editor what to show in the script:

Show Added Text in Color

If this is on, all revised text (additions and deletions) will be shown using a specific color tied to who made the change. If you instead want revised text to be black like normal script text, turn this option off.

Show Revision Marks

If this is on, we will put an asterisk in the right margin where there is either added or deleted text.

Show Deleted Text

While we track both additions and deletions, it can become quite distracting to see everything you deleted shown in the script as striked-out text. Great for getting a full picture of what other editors have changed, but you will probably want to see deleted text selectivly.

If you turn off this option, deleted text will be there but hidden, and in that case will not adversely affect the script's pagination.

Show Background Colors

For revised text, we maintain both a text color and a lighter version to use as a background, which can make it quite easy to spot changes quickly. Should you want the background added to revised text, turn this option on.